9-member Secretariat of Nepal Communist Party formed

Kathmandu, 17 May : The Secretariat of Nepal Communist Party, which is to take its final shape after the unification between CPN-UML and CPN Maoist Centre, has been formed comprising nine leaders.

The Secretariat will comprise Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Madhav Kumar Nepal, Jhalanath Khanal, Bamdev Gautam, Narayan Kaji Shrestha, Ishwar Pokhrel, Ram Bahadur Thapa, and Bishnu Paudel, according to chief political advisor to the Prime Minister Bishnu Rimal.

Bishnu Paudel will hold the position of General Secretary at the Secretariat, and the position of the party Spokesperson would be held by Narayan Kaji Shrestha.

The unification process and the statute of the new party have been approved by the party unification coordination committee. A joint meeting of both the parties is currently taking place at the official residence of the Prime Minister in Baluwatar.

Contact Us

Address:Madhesh Media House, Hanumansthan Chowk, Anamnagar, Kathmandu Nepal

Phone: 0977-1-4266141

Fax: 0977-1-4266141

Email: madheshvani@gmail.com