19 new ministers inducted in Deuba Cabinet

Kathmandu, 27 July, 2017 : Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has inducted 19 ministers in his Cabinet on Wednesday. Ten ministers from Nepali Congress, Six from CPN Maoist Center, two from Nepal Democratic Forum and two from CPN (United) have been appointed.

The newly appointed ministers are as follows:

  1.  Giriraj Mani Pokharel- Minister for Health
  2. Masanta Kumar Tharu – Minister for Livestock Development
  3. Mithila Chaudhary- Minister for Population and Environment
  4. Mahendra Bahadur Shahi- Minister for Energy
  5. Asha Koirala- Minister for Women, Children and Social Welfare Development
  6. Tek Bahadur Basnet- Minister for General Administration
  7. Shiva Kumar Mandal- Minister for Supplies
  8. Yagya Bahadur Thapa- Minister for Law and Justice
  9. Bhimsen Pradhan – Minister for Defense
  10. Rajan KC- Minister for Youth and Sports
  11. Min Bishwakarma- Minister for Commerce
  12. Ambika Basnet- Minister for Cooperatives and Poverty Allevation
  13. Mahendra Yadav- Minister for Water Supply and Sanitation
  14. Bir Bahadur Balayar- Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport
  15. Mohan Basnet- Minister for Information and Communication
  16. Ram Krishna Yadav- Minister for Agricultural Development
  17. Jeetendra Dev- Minister for Tourism, Civil Aviation and Culture
  18. Gopal Dahati- Minister for Land Reforms and Management
  19. Sanjay Kumar Gautam- Minister for Irrigation




Contact Us

Address:Madhesh Media House, Hanumansthan Chowk, Anamnagar, Kathmandu Nepal

Phone: 0977-1-4266141

Fax: 0977-1-4266141

Email: madheshvani@gmail.com