91 parties get poll symbols to provincial, parliamentary elections

Kathmandu, 8 September. 2017 : The Election Commission (EC) provided election symbols to 91 parties for upcoming parliamentary and provincial elections, which are to be held simultaneously in two phases on November 26 and December 7. 

According to the details provided by the commission, major parties have received their previous election symbols. For example, the EC has provided tree to Nepali Congress, sun to CPN-UML and hammer and sickle inside the circle to the CPN (Maoist Center). 

The newly-formed Rastriya Janata Party Nepal has been given umbrella as election symbol while Bibeksheel Sajha Party has received weighing scale. The distribution of election symbols to the parties contesting in the upcoming elections has paved the way for the election body to design ballot papers for the elections under proportional representation category. 

Contact Us

Address:Madhesh Media House, Hanumansthan Chowk, Anamnagar, Kathmandu Nepal

Phone: 0977-1-4266141

Fax: 0977-1-4266141

Email: madheshvani@gmail.com