RJP-Nepal humiliating defeat in home district of its three prominent leaders

Sarlahi, 24 September, 2017 : In the recently concluded third phase of local elections, the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal (RJPN) has faced a humiliating defeat in Sarlahi, the home district of its three prominent leaders - Mahantha Thakur, Rajendra Mahato and Mahendra Raya.

Election results of 16 out of 20 local units of the district have been published as of Saturday evening. Out of that, RJPN has won in only five areas- a humiliating result considering that three of their senior leaders are from this district. 

RJPN Sarlahi Coordinator Pramod Sah blamed faulty candidate selection as the major reason behind the party's poor performance in the district.

“Not only did the leaders made mistakes in candidate selections, but also our management could not be efficient during the elections. Party cadres were not able to meet their leaders and were thus demoralized” he said. According to him, the party had anticipated to win at least 12 local units in the district.

Contact Us

Address:Madhesh Media House, Hanumansthan Chowk, Anamnagar, Kathmandu Nepal

Phone: 0977-1-4266141

Fax: 0977-1-4266141

Email: madheshvani@gmail.com