Certificates distributed to Province-2 NA members

Janakpurdham, 8 February, 2018 :  The unanimously elected members of the National Assembly (upper house) from Province-2 have received the certificates. Chief Judge of High Court, Janakpur, Uday Prakash Chapagain, handed over the certificates to the members amid a function in Janakpur.

Of a total eight members from the Province, all were elected unopposed- Jitendra Dev from Nepali Congress, Suman Raj Pyakurel from CPN (UML), and Ramesh Prasad Yadav from Rastriya Janata Party Nepal. They were elected unopposed under open category.

Similarly, Mukta Kumari Yadav of NC, Pramila Kumari of Sanghiya Samajbadi Forum Nepal and Shashi Kala Dahal of CPN (Maoist Centre) were elected unopposed under women category.

Chandra Lal of RJPN was elected under minority quota and Ramprit Paswan from SSFN under Dalit quota.

Speaking in the programme, Dev, also the Minister for Culture, opined for ending poverty and backwardness with proper implementation of federalism in the country.

Contact Us

Address:Madhesh Media House, Hanumansthan Chowk, Anamnagar, Kathmandu Nepal

Phone: 0977-1-4266141

Fax: 0977-1-4266141

Email: madheshvani@gmail.com