Province 2 ministers to address protest rallies

Janakpur, 16 September : Rastriya Janta Party-Nepal (RJP-N), a key coalition partner of Province 2 government, has decided to send its ministers and state ministers to address the protest rallies that are being held in various places on the Constitution Day on Wednesday.

The meeting of the RJP-N presidium held in the Capital from September 10-13 had decided to organise protests the Constitution Day to express its reservations over some provisions in the charter that it believes is against the Madhesi community.

RJP-N, a Madhes-based political party, has decided to observe the day as a black day.

According to the decision taken by the RJP-N presidium Coordinator Mahanta Thakur, Province 2 Physical Infrastructure Minister Jitendra Sonal will address a protest rally in Saptari, Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Ram Naresh Raya will attend the rally in Siraha, Social Development Minister Nawal Kishor Sah in Dhanusha, and State Minister for Physical Infrastructure Dimple Jha will address a protest assembly in Mahottari.

Similarly, State Minister for Social Development Abhiram Sharma will take part in a rally in Sarlahi and State Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Suresh Mandal will address a rally in Rautahat.

Senior RJP-N leaders will also be attend the rallies in various parts of Province 2, Province 5 and Province 7.Thakur is  scheduled to address the rallies in Parsa and Bara districts, Rajendra Mahato in Banke and Bardiya districts, Mahendra Rae Yadav in Nawalparasi, Rupandehi and Kapilvastu districts of Province 5, and Anil Kumar Jha in Kailali and Kanchanpur districts of Province 7. Sharat Singh Bhandari will attend a protest rally in Jhapa of Province 1. Raj Kishor Yadav will participate in two rallies in Morang and Sunsari in Province 1.

Contact Us

Address:Madhesh Media House, Hanumansthan Chowk, Anamnagar, Kathmandu Nepal

Phone: 0977-1-4266141

Fax: 0977-1-4266141